So who am I?

I’m pursuing a PhD in topic modelling here in London, with a focus on short texts (e.g. tweets and image captions).

Prior to that I worked in companies writing recommender systems, online document classifiers for proxies, and virus-checkers for proxies.

Prior to that I did a Masters in Machine Learning.

Prior to that I was in Ireland, working with the Cancer Registry on a bunch of jobs, from web-design to record-linkage – the latter is what inspired me to up sticks and got to London to learn more about machine learning and data-mining as it was then called.

And prior to that were fun times in school and uni in Cork.

I’ve no idea what’s next.

 

One thought on “So who am I?

Leave a Reply

